20th Annual High School Regional Juried Exhibition

Tags: Gallery News

Featuring the works of over 100 high school students from 22 schools in the Capital Region.

Juried by: Peg Foley, Tony Iadicicco, and Takeyce Walter

Exhibition Dates: April 4 - May 3, 2019

Student and Family Reception: Thursday, April 4, 2019, 5 p.m. - 8 p.m., with awards ceremony at 6:30 p.m.

Public Reception: Friday, April 5, 2019, 5 p.m. - 8 p.m.

Exhibit Sponsors: Renaissance Albany Hotel, the Albany Wine and Dine for the Arts Festival, ParkAlbany, Discover Albany, M&T Bank, and the New York State Council on the Arts.


Students Featured:

Rowan Adrian, Kate Aluise, Olivia Ames, Grace Apffel, Allaura Barrett, Barbara Barros, Malika Bensalah, Lucas Bogdanowicz-Wilson, Alex Boggess, Ama Boham, Olivia Bonesteel, Riley Borst, Kiya Brown, Zahqilya Brucker, Mariel Calderon, Richard Clark, Lindsey Conboy, Mary Conway, Kyle Culley, Jozlyn Davis, Natalie Davis-Gregg, Lucia de la Calle, Karissa Dell, Devin DiBianco, Johanna Dicerbo, Cezia Dilella-Lewis, Audrea Din, Megan Douglas, Abby Dowse, Gray Fallone, Zoey Farrell, Arabella Ferguson, Aiden Fitzgerald, Kathryn Flood, Christine Focken, Emily Gao, Aangelique Gonzalez, Dylan Grigas, Sareena Gurung, Zachary Hadjin, Lauren Harland, Juliette Hassenberg, Alex Heap, Mary Hong, Lily Jenkins, Charlotte King, Mia La Pietra, Adam Lambert, Grace Lambert, Liana Lekocevic, Samuel Leone, Jenna Lester, Hannah Lewis, Lisa Li, Taylor Liberty, Grace Linderfelser, Alyssa Lindheimer, David Loparco, Siwon Lyu, Briana Mackey, Madeline Marcinko, John Matrazzo, Caitlin Matthies, Isabella McClave, Alexis McCrea, Grace Miron, Sierra Mistler, Abussameea Mohamed-Ali, Janey Morrison, Nazanin Mosavi, Paula Murillo, Jessica Murray, Paige Murtaugh, Kailie Nolan, Natalie Oliver, Yewon Park, Helen Park, Diana Pugliese, Anita Reitano, Lily Rice, Stella Rim, Andrea Rojas, Leo Rosenblum, Isabella Ross, Maxine Sarfo, Emiko Saso, Hannah Schaffer, Zoe Schwarz, Maris Seabury, Savannah Sidoti, Erik Smits, Taylor Thompson, Shea Thomson, Nate Tys, Sierra Walter, Tracy Wei, Hailey Wray, Shelly Xie, Ivy Xue, Madelyn Zareski, Tianya Zhou


Schools Featured:

Albany Academy

Albany City

Averill Park


Burnt Hills-Ballston Lake


Doane Stuart

East Greenbush

Emma Willard



Ichabod Crane



North Colonie






South Colonie



Award Winners

Best in Show

Dance of the One Horned Horses by Stella Rim


The Winsor Prize for Excellence

I Need Privacy by Alyssa Lindheimer


Lori Tansky 3-D Award

Radial Velocity by Olivia Ames


Jurors’ Select

Shell by Lucia de la Calle

Man in a Mask by Paula Murillo

Antiquer Turns Antique by Nate Tys


President’s Award

Abandoned by Alex Boggess

Two Faced by David Loparco

Driver by Tianya "Chris" Zhou


Honorable Mentions

Abandoned by Alex Boggess

Intersection by Gray Fallone

dystopia by Sareena Gurung

The Change by Grace Lambert

My Favorite Weather by Lisa Li

8-bit by Andrea Rojas

State Street by Hannah Schaffer


Nicky Lightz Spotlight Award

Trapped by Anita Reitano


Parking details HERE.

Click HERE to see the 360 tour.