12th Annual Members’ Show Call for Entries Posted November 26, 2016 by admin


UPDATE: 1.10.17

Grand Re-Opening Changed to Wednesday, January 18, 2017, 5 PM – 9 PM

Our new gallery space is a beautiful work in progress! Join us for our Grand Re-Opening and Members’ Show to see the space in color on Wednesday, January 18th at our new location in the Arcade Building, accessed via Maiden Lane. A grand re-opening and ribbon cutting will take place at 4pm, followed by a gallery exhibition and reception from 5 to 9 PM, with music curated by Truemaster TriminghamDJ Trumastr and many more surprises. Over 175 artists representing a variety of styles and mediums will be showcased as part of the event.The Arcade Building is located at 488 Broadway in Albany and totals 75,000 square feet. Owned by Fairbank Properties, a $10 million renovation was recently completed that includes 60 new apartments. In addition to ACG, the Arcade is also home to the second location for Stacks Espresso Bar.

Grand Re-Opening: Wednesday, January 18, 5-9 pm
Members Show: January 18 – February 18, 2017
We hope you will join us to celebrate our grand re-opening and recognize our fantastic, artistic members!

For additional information, please contact Tony Iadicicco at director@albanycentergallery.org.

(Special thanks to the sponsors of the Members’ Show: Albany Chef’s Wine & Dine for the Arts, Joann Ryan, NYSCA, No Name Graphics and Relentless Awareness.)
We’re excited to have these local artists in our Members’ Show!
Diahann Addison,
Maryam Adib,
Alex Allendorph,
Irena Altmanova Frinta,
Ronda  Anderson,
Katie Anello,
Fern Apfel,
Linda Asmus,
Arlene Baker,
Martin Bannan,
Cyndy   Barbone,
Tiffany Barkevich,
Rachel Baxter,
Danielle-Marie Beebe,
Leslie Berlinsky,
Joel Best,
Natalie Boburka,
Ava Bock,
David Brickman,
Bill Broderick,
Mike Brown,
Marilyn Bunnell,
Lynne Bunnell,
Laura Cannamela,
Steven Carberry,
David Carter,
Carol Caruso,
John Catalfamo,
Lorraine Chesin,
Matt Chinian,
Michael Clancy,
Stephen Condon,
Joel Cornell,
Jamie P Courcelle,
Rene Cozens,
Douglas Cramer,
Lisa Crompton,
Jian Cui,
Rayann Czarnecki,
Chris Demarco,
Daniel DeRusso,
Andrew Dines,
Chris Duncan,
Thomasa Dwyer Nielsen,
Dorothy Englander,
Ray Felix,
Jeanne Finley,
Shawna Fitzsimmons,
Jim Flosdorf,
Anna Fort,
Dan Frinta,
Connie Frisbee Houde,
Karen Gerstenberger,
Robyn Morgan Giddings,
Gary Glinski,
Albert Gnidica,
Allison Gomez,
Carlsbury Gonzalez,
George Guarino,
Deb Hall,
Thomas Hansen,
Barbara Harshman,
Martin Hatcher,
William Hetzer,
Suzanne Hicks,
Dave Higgins,
Susan Himmel,
David Hinchen,
Susan Hoffer,
Michael Joyce,
Kathy Klompas,
Debra Kowalski,
Kevin Kuhne,
Phyllis Kulmatiski,
Sonja LaPointe,
Katelyn Laleman,
Michael Lattanzio,
Lori Lawrence,
Michelle Lee,
Mara Lefebvre,
Channing Lefebvre,
Peter Leue,
Tina Lincer,
Alexandra Lindsay,
Pasquale Littlejohn,
Robert Longley,
Amy Luke,
Liz Lynch,
Lisa Lytle,
Linda MacRitchie Graf,
Sarah MacWright,
Gary Maggio,
Gay Malin,
Jessica Mansmith,
Willie Marlowe,
Gary Masline,
Laura McCarthy,
Mark McCarty,
Dan McCormack,
Janice Jeane Medina,
Julie Mereson,
Catherine Wagner Minnery,
Rene Molineaux,
Jordan Munn,
Susan Myers,
Nedra Newby,
Steve Nover,
Susan Nowogrodzki,
Gina Occhiogrosso,
Dorothea Osborn,
David Painter,
Stephanie Palazeke,
Philip J Palmieri,
Julie Pamkowski,
Kathie Panting,
Rita Papandrea,
James Paulsen,
Kenneth Peek,
Andrew Pellettieri,
Andrew Petruzzelli,
William Pettit,
Linda Pinkans,
Celeste Plowden,
Ellie Prakken,
Rolando Reyes,
Jennifer Richard-Morrow,
Luba Ricket,
Kellen Riell,
Mary Ellen Riell,
Linda Ryder,
Jae Schalekamp,
Jason Schultz,
Cadence Schwartz,
Charles Semowich,
Michael Shannon,
Laura Shore,
Craig  Shufelt,
Sharon D Siegel,
Ruby Silvious,
Darren Skotnes,
Christine Snyder,
Chris St.Cyr,
Linda Starr,
Charles Steckler,
Sean Stewart,
Susan Stuart,
Theresa Swidorski,
Grace Tatara,
Phil Teumim,
Richard Tomasulo,
Yeachin Tsai,
Israel Tsvaygenbaum,
Leo Valenchis,
miChelle Vara,
Timothy Varney,
Paula Vatalaro,
Elisabeth Vines,
Richard Vitkay,
Carl Voegtling,
Gordana Vukovic,
Mary Pat Wager,
Takeyce Walter,
Alex Waters,
Jacqueline Watsky,
Larry White,
Brian White,
Jeff Wigman,
Cheryl Wikstrom,
Brian Williams,
Hannah Williams,
Thom Williams,
Shannon Wilson,
Ruth Young.


While Albany Center Gallery (ACG) celebrates its 40th year, the Annual Members’ Show focuses on the importance of local and regional artists that live and create work within 100 miles of Albany. ACG highlights and recognizes a wide range of talented members. Each of these exhibits bring together a dynamic cross-section of artists, in material and degree of establishment. Members range from student and emerging artists to established and international artists, from painters and photographers to sculptors and mixed media artists and beyond. ACG sees this show as an opportunity for exposure, promotion, and appreciation of all who have invested their time and energy in making our gallery what it is today.

This year our 12th Annual Member Show will be held at our new location, the Arcade at 488 Broadway, Albany. This will be the first event hosted at our new location- an impressive 2,000 sq ft space. Our new space will bring together artists from all over the region to celebrate the arts. Members’ Show will be held from Friday, January 18 to February 18, 2017. The Opening Reception will be held on January 18, from 5 pm to 9 pm.

We will be awarding “Best in Show” a cash prize of $250, along with other prizes and awards.

If you are currently a member, you may submit one ready-to-hang work of art in any medium. Work (2D AND 3D) cannot be larger than 36” x 36″ in any direction. Artwork must be delivered at our new space, the Arcade at 488 Broadway, Albany, on December 18 & 19, between noon and 3pm and picked up Tuesday, February 21 between noon and 3pm. Artist agrees to pay ACG 25% on work sold, artist receives 75% of sale. Artwork left longer than 30 days after the closing of the show will become the property of the Albany Center Gallery.

If you have questions or concerns, contact Tony Iadicicco at (518) 462-4775 or by email at director@albanycentergallery.org.